Gifts from The States

Just when you thought I couldn’t possibly stomach any more American candy… my dear friend (and my former RD at SUNY Fredonia) Eric Hotchkiss proves me wrong!

I just received this amazing package from Eric, filled with my favourite candy bars (which you would know from my American Candy Bar Countdown challenge)!

10520580_10201474194535814_843086025_n

I must admit, they didn’t last long at all, and with them help of some professional Australian chocolate-tasting palates we can safely agree that York is the best by far (still number 1!).

10510161_10201474194375810_722566716_n

Thank you so much for the thoughtful package Eric, I just sent back a massive box of Australian chocolates and ‘lollies’ in return (Caramello Koala’s, Tim Tams, Coconut Rough, The Natural Confectionary lollies to name a few) and can’t wait to hear your thoughts on the differences between our candy range.

Leave a Reply

